Management & Key Contacts

The Centre has a very diversified team with over 120 staff speaking over 40 languages. 
 

Executive Team 

Anila Lee Yuen, MBA
Chief Executive Officer
a.leeyuen@centrefornewcomers.ca
Admasu Tachble, PhD
Director, Settlement & Career Development
a.tachble@centrefornewcomers.ca
Cindy Colman, MAIS
Director, Language & Training Programs
c.colman@centrefornewcomers.ca
Francis Boakye, PhD
Director, Community Relations & Programs

f.boakye@centrefornewcomers.ca
Harry Yee
Director, Service Innovation​
h.yee@centrefornewcomers.ca
Susan Pain, CPA, CGA
Chief Financial Officer
s.pain@centrefornewcomers.ca
 

Key Contacts

Career Development & Job Search Please call 403.569.3325 to book an appointment with a Career Practitioner. For more information view Career Planning.
Settlement Support Service is primarily delivered in English, but our diverse team of Settlement Practitioners can accommodate many languages.
Call 403.569.3325 to book an appointment.
English Language Training Kerry Huang, Student Support Practitioner
403.536.8818 
k.huang@centrefornewcomers.ca
EthniCity Catering Work Experience Training: Debby Jones, d.jones@centrefornewcomers.ca
Catering Orders: Media Tarun, order@ethnicitycatering.ca 
Volunteer Development Volunteering is a great way to build your Canadian experience.
Elaine Mew, Volunteer Coordinator
403.539.5854 
e.mew@centrefornewcomers.ca
Canadian Business Essentials for Accountants Learn Canadian business essentials for foreign-trained accountants
403.569.3339, cbea@centrefornewcomers.ca
The Real Me - Immigrant Youth Support Program Carolee Israel Turner, Team Lead
c.turner@centrefornewcomers.ca
Multicultural Peer Mentorship Matches mentors and mentees based on your experience and cultural background.
Ayotunde Kayode, Mentorship Coordinator
403.648.2219 
a.kayode@centrefornewcomers.ca
Donations  Violeta Vasileva, Executive Assistant
403.539.5858, v.vasileva@centrefornewcomers.ca
Media David Hohol, Manager, Communications & Community Relations
403.537.3394 d.hohol@centrefornewcomers.ca